Satellite spacer top.png

ACCESS.SPACE
2022 CONFERENCE

6 - 7 SEPTEMBER 2022

Museu das Comunicações, Lisbon, Portugal 

ABOUT EVENT  AND AGENDA

The events brings the latest information for the new space and satellite sector, with a full 360-degree four dimensional review of the ecosystem

For further information please email us (contacts at the end of the page)

SPONSORS

PLATINUM

Logo-rgb.jpg

GOLD

Autoridade-Nacional-Comunicacoes-ANACOM.jpg

BRONZE

Logo_Groundspace_rasterised.png

WHITE

LOGO INTEGRASYS.png
Lynk Logo_light_digital_rgb.jpg
Blue.webp

SUPPORTING ORGANISATIONS

ITU APT cropped logo.png
SIA cropped logo.png
SSPI cmyk.png
EPIC_logo.jpg
gsoa.png
logo_BHO_Final.jpg

Conference Programme

Day 1:  6 September, 09:00 BST

6 September
9:00  BST
10:00 CET
4:00 EST
14:30 IST

 

WELCOME AND KEYNOTE 

Opening

Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Betty Bonnardel

Founder ASA

tony 2.jpg

Tony Azzarelli

Co-Founder ASA

bruno.jfif

Bruno Carvalho

Managing Director

D-Orbit PT

Alexandre Mencik.jpg

Alexandre Mencik

Founder 

Space Platform

Keynote

manuel.jpg

Manuel Wilhelm

Space Transportation & Exploration Officer

Portuguese Space Agency

  • LinkedIn

Session 1

6 September
9:30 BST
10:30 CET
4:30 EST
15:00 IST

 

SPACEPORTS - LAUNCH PADS OR SPACE ECOSYSTEMS? 

Moderator

Panellists

Alan Webb.jpg
Christian Canart.jpg
Paulo Quental Azores.png
Russell Shaw.jpg
katrin (2).jpg

Alan Webb

Director

Commercial Space Technologies Ltd.

  • LinkedIn

Russell Shaw

General Manager, Finance & Commercial

Equatorial Launch Australia

  • LinkedIn

Christian Canart

Paulo Ricardo Braga Quental

Katrin Kuhn

CEO

Coordinator Azores

Mission Structure

Orbital Mission

Manager

Space Dreams

Space Office of the Regional Undersecretary of the Presidency Açores

Andøya Spaceport

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn

Session 2

6 September
10:30 BST
11:30 CET
5:30 EST
15:30 IST

 

WHAT'S NEW FOR CONSTELLATIONS?

Moderator

Simone La Torre Stellar.jpg

Panellists

Jim Bingen.jpg
Matias_Campos_q.jpg
Giulio Morelli.jpg

Simone La Torre

Director, Spectrum Planning and International Coordination

Jim Bingen

Sales Manager

Matias Campos

CEO

Giulio Morelli

Space System Engineer

Logo-rgb.jpg

Session Sponsor

Stellar

  • LinkedIn

D Orbit

  • LinkedIn

Astralintu

  • LinkedIn

Apogeo

  • LinkedIn
Luciano Giesso.jpg

Luciano Giesso

Head of Sales, Global governments

Satellogic

  • LinkedIn

6 September
11:30 BST
12:30 CET
6:30 EST
17:00 IST

BREAK

Session 3

6 September
12:00 BST
13:00 CET
7:00 EST
17:30 IST

 

FINANCING THE SPACE SECTOR - TRENDS 

Moderator

Alexandre Mencik.jpg

Panelists

Baldesi_Photo.jpg
Guillaume de la Brosse.jpg
Mark Boggett.jpg
oliver.jpg

Alexandre Mencik

Founder 

Space Platform

& Chair of Access Space Alliance Finance Committee

  • LinkedIn

Gianluigi Baldesi

Guillaume de la Brosse

Commercialisation officer

Head of Unit for Space innovation, Start-ups, Economics

European Space Agency (ESA)

  • LinkedIn

DG Defence Industry and Space

EU DG DEFI

  • LinkedIn

Mark Boggett

CEO

Seraphim Space

  • LinkedIn

Oliver  Dubuisson

CEO & Managing Partner

Karista

  • LinkedIn

6 September
13:00 BST
14:00 CET
08:00 EST
18:30 IST

LUNCH BREAK

6 September
13:45 BST
14:45 CET
8:45 EST
19:15 IST

 

KEYNOTE 

bruno.jfif

Bruno Carvalho

Managing Director

D-Orbit PT

  • LinkedIn

Session 4

6 September
14:00 BST
15:00 CET
9:00 EST
19:30 IST

 

GROUND SEGMENT - HOW TO CONNECT TO EARTH?

Moderator

Radim Badsi.jpg

Panellists

foto mireia colina.jfif
Peter Kibutu profile.jpg
Moses Browne Mwakyanjala.jpg
Jose Sanchez.jpg

Radim Badsi

Mireia Colina

Peter Kibutu

Moses Browne Mwakyanjala

Jose Manuel Sanchez

Logo_Groundspace_rasterised.png

Session Sponsor

CEO & Co-Founder

VP Commercial Sales

Consultant

CEO

Head of Engineering & Technology

Ground Space

Leaf Space

TTP

Remos Space

Integrasys

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn

Session 5

6 September
15:00 BST
16:00 CET
10:00 EST
20:30 IST

 

CYBERSECURITY AND END-TO-END DATA PROTECTION

Moderator

Lauryn Lee Hallet.jpg

Panellists

Mathieu Bailly.jpg
Elad Sagi.jpeg
Jean-koivogui photo profil.png
Peter Bance.jpg
Catarina Bastos.jpg

Lauryn Lee Hallet

Jean Koivogui

Mathieu Bailly

Elad Sagi

Peter Bance

Catarina Bastos

Cybersecurity consultant

 HeadMind

Senior Fellow of the Space, Cyber & Tech Program

CEO

VP Space

CEO

Director, Shared Services

Account Manager for Defence

CYIS

OneWeb

Technatium

Cryptosat

Cysec

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn

Deimos Engenharia

  • LinkedIn

6 September
16:00 BST
17:00 CET
11:00 EST
21:30 IST

BREAK

Session 6

6 September
16:30 BST
17:30 CET
11:30 EST
22:00 IST

 

SPACE TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT - LATEST

Moderator

Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Panellists

Christoph Kautz.jpg
Carlos Cerqueira.jpg
Travis Blake.jpg

Betty Bonnardel

CEO

AB5 Consulting

  • LinkedIn

Christoph Kautz

Carlos Cerqueira

Head of Unit

Secure Connectivity, Space Surveillance and Applications

Business Development Manager

European Commission DG DEFI

Neuraspace

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn

Travis Blake

Chief Commercial Officer

Privateer Space

  • LinkedIn
Tony DeTora.jpg

Tony DeTora

VP of Government Affairs

Lynk

  • LinkedIn

6 September
17:30 BST
18:30 CET
12:30 EST
23:00 IST

CONCLUDING REMARKS

6 September
19:00 BST
20:00 CET
14:00 EST
23:30 IST

 

DINNER

Offered by the

Access Space Alliance

Access Space over dark background - Logo .png

Day 2 :  7 September, 09:00 BST

7 September
9:00 BST
10:00 CET
4:00 EST
13:30 IST

 

WELCOME AND KEYNOTE 

Opening

Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Betty Bonnardel

Founder ASA

tony 2.jpg

Tony Azzarelli

Co-Founder ASA

bruno.jfif

Bruno Carvalho

Managing Director

D-Orbit PT

Alexandre Mencik.jpg

Alexandre Mencik

Founder 

Space Platform

Keynote

Welcome from ANACOM

ANACOM  Joao Cadete de Matos.jpg

João Cadete de Matos

Chairman of the Board of Directors

ANACOM

  • LinkedIn

Opportunities and challenges for space start-ups

Brian Holz.jpg

Brian Holz

CEO

Mangata 

  • LinkedIn

Session 7

7 September
9:30 BST
10:30 CET
4:30 EST
14:30 IST

Autoridade-Nacional-Comunicacoes-ANACOM.jpg
logo_BHO_Final.jpg

Session Sponsors

ITU AND NATIONAL COMMUNICATIONS REGULATIONS

Moderator

Ingo Bahuman.jpg

Panellists

Rui Matos.png

Ingo Baumann

Rui Matos

Partner

Licensing and Spectrum

BHO Legal

  • LinkedIn

ANACOM

  • LinkedIn
Tony Azzarelli.jpg

Tony Azzarelli

CEO & Founder

Azzurra Telecom

  • LinkedIn
Chuen Chern Loo.jpg
yvon.jpg

Chuen Chern Loo

Yvon Henri

Head Space Publication

and Registration Division

Member

ITU RRB and

Former Chief Space Services ITU BR

ITU Radiocomms Bureau

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn

Session 8

7 September
10:30 BST
11:30 CET
5:30 EST
16:00 IST

 

OPTICAL COMMUNICATIONS - HOW TO USE THESE BEST

Moderator

Mohamed-Slim Alouini.png

Panellists

Morio Toyoshima.jpg
Baris Erkmen.jpg
Nicolas Schmutz.jpg

Mohamed Slim Alouini

Professor

Morio Toyoshima

Baris Erkmen

Director General Wireless Networks Research Center

CEO

Nicolas Schmutz

CEO

KAUST

  • LinkedIn

NICT

  • LinkedIn

Hedron Space

  • LinkedIn

Reuniwatt

  • LinkedIn

7 September
11:30 BST
12:30 CET
6:30 EST
17:00 IST

 

BREAK - GUEST SPEAKERS

The future of space travel

Chaitanya Giri.jpg

Chaitanya Giri

Space Domain Consultant, RIS, India

  • LinkedIn

Reflexions on international space law

Steven Freeland.jpg

Prof Steven Freeland

Emeritus Professor 

Western Sydney University

  • LinkedIn

Session 9

7 September
12:00 BST
13:00 CET
7:00 EST
17:30 IST

 

TO THE MOON AND BEYOND

Moderator

Panellists

Adrian Guzman.jpg
Blair Dewitt.jpg
Chaitanya Giri.jpg
Robert Brumley.jpg

Robert Brumley

Chairman

Adrian Guzman

Satellite Constellation Manager

Blair DeWitt

CEO and Co-Founder

Lunar Station Corp

Chaitanya Giri

Space Domain Consultant

CommStar-logo-stacked-white.jpg

Session Sponsor

CommStar Space Communications Limited

  • LinkedIn

Mexican Space Agency

  • LinkedIn

Moon Village Association

  • LinkedIn

RIS, India

  • LinkedIn
Steven Freeland.jpg

Prof Steven Freeland

Emeritus Professor 

Western Sydney University

  • LinkedIn

7 September
13:00 BST
14:00 CET
8:00 EST
18:30 IST

 

LUNCH BREAK

7 September
13:45 BST
14:45 CET
8:45 EST
19:15 IST

 

KEYNOTE

Damien Garot.jpg

Damien Garot

CEO

Stellar

  • LinkedIn

Session 10

7 September
14:00 BST
15:00 CET
9:00 EST
19:30 IST


 

CUBESATS & NEW SPACE MANUFACTURING - OTS OR NOT OTS? 

Moderator

Helen Tung.jpg

Panellists

alberto.jpg
Florian Deconnick.jpg
Uma Shangery.jpg
bill Osack.jfif

Helen Tung

Founder

NewSpace2060

  • LinkedIn

Alberto Arizkorreta Arano

Pre-sales engineer

Alen Space

  • LinkedIn

Florian Deconinck

VP of Institutional Partnerships and Future Missions

Open Cosmos

  • LinkedIn

Uma Shangery Aruldass

Manager, Aerospace Engineer

University of Technology Malaysia (UTM)  

  • LinkedIn

William Hosack

CEO

Estrela Risk Group

  • LinkedIn

Session 11

7 September
15:00 BST
16:00 CET
10:00 EST
20:30 IST

 

LAUNCHERS - HOW TO HIT THE SKY HIGH?

Moderator

Caroline Cros.jpg

Panellists

Christian Schmierer.jpg
Misha Rudominski.jpg
Stanislas Maximin.jpg
pablo.jpg

Caroline Cros

Head of Launch Range & CSG

European Space Agency (ESA)

  • LinkedIn

Christian Schmierer

co-CEO &

Co-founder

HyImpulse Technologies

  • LinkedIn

Misha Rudominski

CEO

Promin Aerospace

  • LinkedIn

Stanislas Maximin

CEO & Founder

Latitude

  • LinkedIn

Pablo Gallego

Senior Vice President, Sales & Customers

PLD Space

  • LinkedIn

7 September
16:00 BST
17:00 CET
11:00 EST
21:30 IST

 

CONCLUDING REMARKS

Betty Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Betty Bonnardel

Founder ASA

tony 2.jpg

Tony Azzarelli

Co-Founder ASA

bruno.jfif

Bruno Carvalho

Managing Director

D-Orbit PT

Alexandre Mencik.jpg

Alexandre Mencik

Founder 

Space Platform