Satellite spacer top.png

ACCESS.SPACE 
VIRTUAL CONFERENCE
4 - 5 MAY 2021

AGENDA

WELCOME AND KEYNOTE

Welcome

4 May

8:00 EST

13:00 BST

14:00 CET

Tony.png

Dr Tony Azzarelli

Director & Co-founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn
founders-photo-Betty-Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Betty Bonnardel- Azzarelli

Director & Co-founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn

Keynote

founders-photo-Christian-Frhr-von-der-Ropp.jpg

Christian Frhr. von der Ropp

Director & Co-founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn
kevin-o-connell-space-economy-rising.jpg

Kevin O'Connell

CEO & Founder Space Economy Rising, LLC

  • LinkedIn

4 May

8:30 EST

13:30 BST

14:30 CET

Session 1

COMMERCIAL LUNAR APPLICATIONS

Moderator & Keynote

carlos-manuel-entrena-utrilla.jpg

Carlos Manuel Entrena Utrilla

Panelists

mike-provenzano-astrobotic.jpg

Mike Provenzano

elliot-carol-lunar-resources.jpg

Elliot Carol

Director of Planetary Mobility 

Astrobotic

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
mike-curtis-rouse-satellite-applications-catapult.jpg

Mike Curtis-Rouse

Head of Manufacturing for Space Satellite Applications Catapult

  • LinkedIn
andrew-gemer-lunar-outpost.jpg

Andrew Gemer

  • LinkedIn

4 May

9:30 EST

14:30 BST

15:30 CET

BREAK

4 May

9:45 EST

14:45 BST

15:45 CET

Session 2

SPACE SYSTEMS

Moderator

founders-photo-Betty-Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Betty Bonnardel- Azzarelli

Director & Co- Founder 

ACCESS.SPACE

Keynote Speaker

volodymyr-levykin-skyrora.jpg

Volodymyr Levykin

CEO & Founder

Skyrora

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn

sponsored by

Surrey.png

Panelists

alex-da-silva-curiel-sstl.jpg

Alex Da Silva Curiel

Head of International Business 

SSTL

  • LinkedIn
andrew-maximov-precious-payload.jpg

Andrew Maximov

CEO & Founder

Precious Payload

  • LinkedIn
alan-web-commercial-space-technologies.jpg

Alan Webb

Director and Project Manager 

Commercial Space Technologies

  • LinkedIn

4 May

10:45 EST

15:45 BST

16:45 CET

Session 3

LASER COMMUNICATIONS

Moderator

founders-photo-Christian-Frhr-von-der-Ropp.jpg

Christian Frhr. von der Ropp

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn

Panelists

bob-brumley-commstar.jpg

Bob Brumley

Chairman

CommStar

  • LinkedIn
jean-edouard-communal-miratlas.jpg

Jean-Edouard Comunal

  • LinkedIn
ali-younis-mynaric.jpg

Ali Younis

VP of Commercial

Sales & BD

Mynaric USA

  • LinkedIn
mark-lapenna-xenesis.png

Mark LaPenna

  • LinkedIn

4 May

11:45 EST

16:45 BST

17:45 CET

BREAK

4 May

11:45 EST

16:45 BST

17:45 CET

BREAK

4 May

12:00 EST

17:00 BST

18:00 CET

Session 4

SUSTAINABLE AND EQUITABLE ACCESS TO ORBIT RESOURCES

Moderator

yvon-henri-itu.jpg

Yvon Henri

Panelists

alexandre-valet-itu.jpg

Alexandre Vallet

alexandre-kholod-bakom.jpg

Alexandre Kholod

yulia-kulikova-astrocast.jpg

Yulia Kulikova

philippe-clerc-cnes.jpg

Philippe Clerc

Member of the Radio Regulations Board 

ITU

  • LinkedIn

Chief. Space Services Department

  • LinkedIn

Head of International Frequency Planning Bakom (Swiss Federal Office of Communications)

  • LinkedIn

Head of Regulatory Affairs

Astrocast

  • LinkedIn

Head of Compliance and Ethics

CNES

  • LinkedIn
toby-harris-astroscale.jpg

Toby Harris

Head of Space Situational Awareness

Astroscale

  • LinkedIn

4 May

13:00 EST

18:00 BST

19:00 CET

VIRTUAL DRINKS & CHAT

5 May

03:00 EST

08:00 BST

09:00 CET

WELCOME AND KEYNOTE

Welcome

founders-photo-Dr-Tony-Azzarelli.jpg

Dr Tony Azzarelli

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn

Keynote

adam-seedsman-australian-space-agency.jpg

Adam Seedsman

Executive Director of Strategy and Policy 

Australian Space Agency

  • LinkedIn

5 May

03:30 EST

08:30 BST

09:30 CET

Session 5

IOT / MSS SATELLITE SERVICES

Moderator

founders-photo-Dr-Tony-Azzarelli.jpg

Dr Tony Azzarelli

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn

Panelists

mike-kenneally-fleet-space.jpg

Mike Kenneally

Director Telecommunications Strategy

Fleet Space

  • LinkedIn
laurent-vieira-de-mello-astrocast.jpg

Laurent Vieira de Mello

  • LinkedIn
sanjay-nekkanti-dhruva-space.jpg

Sanjay Nekkanti

  • LinkedIn
alexandre-tisserant-kineis.jpg

Alexandre Tisserant

  • LinkedIn
khalid-alawadhi-tdra.jpg

Khalid Alawidhi

Manager Space and Broadcasting Services 

TDRA

  • LinkedIn

5 May

04:30 EST

09:30 BST

10:30 CET

BREAK

5 May

05:00 EST

10:00 BST

11:00 CET

Session 6

SPACE APPLICATIONS

Moderator

veronica-la-regina-nanoracks.jpg

Veronica La Regina

  • LinkedIn

Panelists

bryan-dean-dragonfly-aerospace.jpg

Bryan Dean

  • LinkedIn
lucy-edge-satellite-applications-catapult.jpg

Lucy Edge

  • LinkedIn
guido-parissenti-gp-advanced-projects.jpg

Guido Parissenti

  • LinkedIn
miguel-seun-cardoso-xona.jpg

Miguel Seun Cardoso

European Operations Lead

XONA Space Systems

  • LinkedIn

5 May

06:00 EST

11:00 BST

12:00 CET

Session 7

GROUND SEGMENT INNOVATION

Moderator

andrew-j-fry-infostellar.jpg

Andrew J. Fry

Head of Regulatory Affairs

Infostellar

Panelists

iraklis-hatziathanasiou-ssc-space-uk.jpg

Iraklis Hatziathanasiou

Vice-President of Business Development 

SSC Space UK

giovanni-pandolfi-leaf-space.jpg

Giovanni Pandolfi

Co-founder & CSO

Leaf Space

joakim-espeland-quadsat.jpg

Joakim Espeland

radim-badsi-groundspace.jpg

Radim Badsi

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
massimo-lucera-afinna-one.jpg

Massimo Lucera

  • LinkedIn

sponsored by

leafspace.png

5 May

07:00 EST

12:00 BST

13:00 CET

Session 8

SPACE AGENCIES' CORNER

Moderator

founders-photo-Dr-Tony-Azzarelli.jpg

Dr Tony Azzarelli

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn

Panelists

elodie-viau-esa.jpg

Elodie Viau

Director of Telecommunications and Integrated Applications 

ESA

  • LinkedIn
ricardo-conde-portugal-space.jpg

Ricardo Conde

President

Portugal Space

  • LinkedIn

Keynote

adam-seedsman-australian-space-agency.jpg

Adam Seedsman

Executive Director of Strategy and Policy

Australian Space Agency

  • LinkedIn

4 May

8:15 EST

13:15 BST

14:15 CET

AFTERNOON WELCOME & KEYNOTE

Welcome

founders-photo-Betty-Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Betty Bonnardel- Azzarelli

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

Keynote

stuart-martin-satellite-applications-catapult.jpg

Stuart Martin

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn

5 May

08:30 EST

13:30 BST

14:30 CET

Session 9

NATIONAL LICENSING AND SPACE INSURANCE

Moderator

ingo-baumann-bho-legal.jpg

Dr. Ingo Baumann

Lawyer & Partner

BHO Legal

  • LinkedIn

Panelists

morten-pahle-volante-global.jpg

Morten Pahle

Managing Director

Volante Global

  • LinkedIn
aikko-hame-global-aerospace.jpg

Akiko Hama

Client Executive

Space and Aerospace

 Global Aerospace

  • LinkedIn
joern-spurmann-rfa.jpg

Jörn Spurmann

  • LinkedIn
leanne-chhen-uk-space-agency.jpg

Leanne Chhen

Senior Policy Adviser

UK Space Agency

  • LinkedIn
steve-plant-uk-space-agency.jpg

Steve Plant

Insurance and Liabilities Policy Advisor

UK Space Agency

cecile-gaubert-space-lawyer.jpg

Cécile Gaubert

Lawyer

Cabinet Gaubert

  • LinkedIn

5 May

09:45 EST

14:45 BST

15:45 CET

Session 10

FINANCING SMALL SPACE

Moderator

alexandre-mencik-lawyer.jpg

Alexandre Mencik

Panelists

rainer-horn-spacetec-partners.jpg

Rainer Horn

bogdan-gogulan-newspace-capital.jpg

Bogdan Gogulan

jason-maroothynaden-esa.jpg

Dr. Jason Maroothynaden

john-worthy-fieldfisher.jpg

John Worthy

Space Lawyer

Managing Director

SpaceTech Partners

Investor

Partner

Fieldfisher

  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
  • LinkedIn
pierre-festal-promus-ventures.jpg

Pierre Festal

  • LinkedIn
gonzalo-martin-de-mercado-esa.jpg

Gonzalo Martín de Mercado

Business Development

ESA

  • LinkedIn

sponsored by

NewSpace-logo_2x.png

5 May

10:45 EST

15:45 BST

16:45 CET

Session 11

INDUSTRY FOCUS: THE SMALLSAT MARKET - PREDICTIONS, ANALYSIS AND OPPORTUNITIES

Moderator

thomas-seal-bloomberg.jpg

Thomas Seal

Panelists

ane-aanesland-thrustme.jpg

Ane Aanesland

jeanne-medvedeva-exolaunch.jpg

Jeanne Medvedeva

caleb-henry-quilty-analytics.jpg

Caleb Henry

vytenis-j-buzas-nanoavionics.jpg

Vytenis J. Buzas

Tech, Media and Telecoms Reporter

Bloomberg

  • LinkedIn

CEO & Founder

ThrustMe

  • LinkedIn

Vice President of Launch Services

Exolaunch

  • LinkedIn

Senior Analyst

Quilty Analytics

  • LinkedIn

CEO & Co-Founder

NanoAvionics

  • LinkedIn

5 May

11:45 EST

16:45 BST

17:45 CET

CONCLUDING REMARKS

founders-photo-Dr-Tony-Azzarelli.jpg

Dr Tony Azzarelli

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn
founders-photo-Betty-Bonnardel-Azzarelli.jpg

Betty Bonnardel- Azzarelli

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn
founders-photo-Christian-Frhr-von-der-Ropp.jpg

Christian Frhr. von der Ropp

Director & Co- Founder

ACCESS.SPACE

  • LinkedIn